Myisha Hines-Allen Named To 2018 Katrina McClain Award Top 10 List

Louisville senior forward, Myisha Hines-Allen, has been named to the 2018 Katrina McClain Award Top 10 List.

The award, in its inaugural year, is presented to the top power forward in NCAA Division I women’s basketball.

Hines-Allen became just the second member of Louisville’s 1,000 rebound club after recording 11 at Miami. The only other player in the club is Angel McCoughtry. Hines-Allen also joined McCoughtry as the only players to have 1,000 points and 1,000 rebounds.

The senior is averaging a double-double on 14.3 points and 10.2 rebounds. She’s ranked 14th in the ACC in scoring and leads the ACC in rebounding.

The winner of the 2018 Katrina McClain Power Forward Award will be announced during ESPN2’s coverage of the national semifinal games in the 2018 NCAA Women’s Final Four in Columbus, Ohio on Friday, March 30th.

2018 Katrina McClain Award Candidates

Lauren Cox Baylor
Kristine Anigwe California
Camille Zimmerman Columbia
Napheesa Collier Connecticut
Caliya Robinson Georgia
Myisha Hines-Allen Louisville
Stephanie Mavunga Ohio St.
Ruthy Hebard Oregon
Bella Alarie Princeton
Maria Jespersen South Florida

*Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2017-18 season*

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.