Men’s Basketball: 3 Cards on Naismith Watch List


Only 2 schools in the country have 3 players on the Naismith Watch List–which will crown the College Player of the Year and is presented by AT&T–and Louisville is one of them. Peyton Siva, Gorgui Dieng, and Chane Behanan are all on the list. The watch list is composed of 50 players, chosen by the Atlanta Tipoff Club’s Board of Selectors.

The list is put together based on performances from last season, and expectations for this season. In late February, the list will be narrowed down to 30 players. In March, the Naismith Trophy voting academy will cut the list down to 4 players. Then the winner will be announced on April 7, 2013 in Atlanta.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.