Vote for Peyton Siva for Bob Cousy Award!


By Justin Renck:


Peyton Siva is now a top-12 finalist for the 2013 Bob Cousy Collegiate Point Guard of the Year award. The original list began with 80 players and is now down to just 12! Fans can vote for the top point guard from February 7-March 7. The player with the most fan votes will receive 1 official vote toward the final committee vote.

On March 11, the list of 12 finalists will be narrowed down to 5. The winner of the 2013 Bob Cousy Award will be presented at the Hall of Fame’s Class Announcement on Championship Monday in Atlanta as part of NCAA Final Four weekend.

2013 Bob Cousy Award 12 Finalists
Player School
Keith Appling Michigan State
Lorenzo Brown NC State
Trey Burke Michigan
Aaron Craft Ohio State
Matthew Dellavadova Saint Mary’s
Pierre Jackson Baylor
Shane Larkin Miami (Fla.)
Phil Pressey Missouri
Peyton Siva Louisville
Marcus Smart Oklahoma State
Michael Carter-Williams Syracuse
Nate Wolters South Dakota State

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.