Harrell and Rozier Named to Wooden Award Top 50 Watch List

Photo: Tim Haag/CardinalSportsZone.com
Photo: Tim Haag/CardinalSportsZone.com

The Wooden Award is presented annually to the most outstanding college basketball Player of the Year. The award was founded in 1976. A watch list with 50 players was recently released, and Louisville’s Montrezl Harrell and Terry Rozier made the list. These aren’t finalists, as someone who is not on this list can certainly win the award. It is just a watch list.

The list will be reduced to 25 players in January, and finalists will be announced in March.

Wooden Award Preseason Top 50 Watch List

Player School Position Class
Cliff Alexander Kansas F Fr.
Brandon Ashley Arizona F Jr.
Ron Baker Wichita State G RJr.
Ryan Boatright UConn G Sr.
Malcolm Brogdon Virginia G RJr.
Willie Cauley-Stein Kentucky F Jr.
Branden Dawson Michigan State G/F Sr.
Sam Dekker Wisconsin F Jr.
Perry Ellis Kansas F Jr.
Yogi Ferrell Indiana G Jr.
Marcus Foster Kansas State G So.
Michael Frazier II Florida G Jr.
Treveon Graham VCU G/F Sr.
Jerian Grant Notre Dame G Sr.
Olivier Hanlan Boston College G Jr.
Montrezl Harrell Louisville F Jr.
Aaron Harrison Kentucky G So.
Andrew Harrison Kentucky G So.
Tyler Haws BYU G Sr.
Buddy Hield Oklahoma G Jr.
Rondae Hollis-Jefferson Arizona F So.
R.J. Hunter Georgia State G Jr.
Stanley Johnson Arizona F Fr.
Tyus Jones Duke G Fr.
Frank Kaminsky Wisconsin F Sr.
Caris LeVert Michigan G Jr.
Jordan Mickey LSU F So.
Nic Moore SMU G RJr.
Georges Niang Iowa State F Jr.
Jahlil Okafor Duke C Fr.
Kelly Oubre Jr. Kansas G Fr.
Marcus Paige North Carolina G Jr.
Kevin Pangos Gonzaga G Sr.
Terran Petteway Nebraska F Jr.
Bobby Portis Arkansas F So.
Chasson Randle Stanford G Sr.
Terry Rozier Louisville G So.
Wesley Saunders Harvard G Sr.
Josh Scott Colorado F Jr.
Wayne Selden Jr. Kansas G So.
D’Vauntes Smith-Rivera Georgetown G Jr.
Juwan Staten West Virginia G Sr.
Keifer Sykes Green Bay G Sr.
Isaiah Taylor Texas G So.
Karl-Anthony Towns Kentucky F Fr.
Myles Turner Texas F Fr.
Fred VanVleet Wichita State G Jr.
Dez Wells Maryland G/F Sr.
Delon Wright Utah G Sr.
Joseph Young Oregon G RSr.

One Reply to “Harrell and Rozier Named to Wooden Award Top 50 Watch List”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.