Louisville Football Coach Scott Satterfield Announces 2019 Team Awards

The 2019 regular season is in the books. Louisville Football overachieved big time under first year coach Scott Satterfield. They turned a 2-10 record from last year into 7-5 and a Music City Bowl appearance. With the regular season over, Coach Satterfield announced the team awards for 2019.

Khane Pass was honored twice, receiving both the Most Improved Defensive Player and the Defensive Most Outstanding Player. Tyler Haycraft, a former walk-on, won Offensive Most Outstanding Player. Hassan Hall earned Special Teams Most Outstanding Player, with his outstanding play as a kick returner.

For the list of all the award winners, check out the press release from Louisville Athletics below.


LOUISVILLE, Ky. – University of Louisville head coach ScottSatterfield announced the team awards at the 2019 Football Celebration on Saturday evening.

The Cardinals finished the regular season at 7-5 overall and will take on Mississippi State on Dec. 30 in the Music City Bowl at Nissan Stadium.

Satterfield, the 2019 ACC Coach of the Year, directed one of the best turnarounds in the country, as the Cardinals conducted a five-game improvement from 2018.

Below are the 2019 Team Awards:
Highest GPA: Seth Dawkins
Offensive Most Improved: Devante Peete
Defensive Most Improved: Khane Pass
Team Captains: Dorian Etheridge, C.J. Avery, Tyler Haycraft and Blanton Creque
Defensive Difference Maker: Ramon Puryear
Offensive Difference Maker: Dez Melton
Special Teams Difference Maker: Jordan Thomas
Offensive Most Outstanding: Tyler Haycraft
Defensive Most Outstanding: Khane Pass
Special Teams Most Outstanding: Hassan Hall
Always Do More Than Expected: Amonte Caban
Iron Card: C.J. Avery

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.