Nunnsense | Predicting Coach Satterfield’s 2020 Team Awards

Louisville vs WKU- Coach Satterfield

In mid December, 2019, just two weeks before the Cards took on Mississippi State in the Music City Bowl, coach Satterfield announced the team awards at the 2019 Football Celebration.

When Coach Satterfield arrived at Louisville he found, “a group of players who were down, but eager to win.” He spent months, as he says, loving on them, and building their confidence back up. He used trust, accountability and relationships as the foundation of the program.

There were so many small changes around the program and all were positive and seem to motivate the players as well as hold them accountable.

Post season awards are just another example of recognizing accomplishments and building up team unity. It’s amazing to see players who didn’t win award be so proud of their teammates for winning rather that being selfishly upset that they didn’t win. It’s quite refreshing and that culture change showed all season of the field en route to a seven win regular season following a two win season.

Below are the 2019 Team Awards:
Highest GPA: Seth Dawkins
Offensive Most Improved: Devante Peete
Defensive Most Improved: Khane Pass
Team Captains: Dorian Etheridge, C.J. Avery, Tyler Haycraft and Blanton Creque
Defensive Difference Maker: Ramon Puryear
Offensive Difference Maker: Dez Melton
Special Teams Difference Maker: Jordan Thomas
Offensive Most Outstanding: Tyler Haycraft
Defensive Most Outstanding: Khane Pass
Special Teams Most Outstanding: Hassan Hall
Always Do More Than Expected: Amonte Caban
Iron Card: C.J. Avery

Here are my way too early predictions for the 2020 awards…

Highest GPA: Robbie Bell

Offensive Most Improved: Adonis Boone

Defensive Most Improved: Jared Goldwire

Team Captains: Dorian Etheridge, C.J. Avery, Rodjay Burns and Cole Bentley

Defensive Difference Maker: Anthony Johnson

Offensive Difference Maker: Tutu Atwell

Special Teams Difference Maker: Ryan Chalifoux

Offensive Most Outstanding: Marshon Ford

Defensive Most Outstanding: Chandler Jones

Special Teams Most Outstanding: Hassan Hall

Always Do More Than Expected: Dez Fitzpatrick

Iron Card: Justin Marshall

Spring Practice-3

One Reply to “Nunnsense | Predicting Coach Satterfield’s 2020 Team Awards”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.