AAC Media Day


The American Athletic Conference (AAC) will hold their first annual Football Media day this week Monday July 29 and Tuesday July 30th. Here are some things you need to know:

First, who is even in the AAC??

Answer: Louisville, UCONN, Cincinnati, South Florida, Memphis, Temple, SMU, Houston, Rutgers, and Central Florida

american teams

Where Can I Watch?

Answer: The AAC Media day will be Broadcast on ESPN 3 and can also be  viewed at the AAC website http://theamerican.org/sports/2013/7/11/FB_0711135801.aspx?id=10&

What are the Schedule of Events?

Live Show Schedule (TheAmerican.org & ESPN3) Tuesday July 30
9:30                  UConn Head Coach Paul Pasqualoni
9:45                  UCF Head Coach George O’Leary
10:00                Louisville Head Coach Charlie Strong
10:20                Memphis Head Coach Justin Fuente
10:35                Houston Head Coach Tony Levine
10:50                Cincinnati Head Coach Tommy Tuberville
11:10                Rutgers Head Coach Kyle Flood
11:25                USF Head Coach Willie Taggart
11:40                SMU Head Coach June Jones
12:00                Temple Head Coach Matt Rhule
12:15                American Commissioner Mike Aresco

Who will be attending for Louisville?

Answer: QB Teddy Bridgewater, S Hakeem Smith, WR Damian Copeland, LB Preston Brown

What Social Media Should I Follow?

The American on Twitter: @American_FB, @American_Conf
The American on Facebook: www.FB.com/AmericanConf
The American on Instagram: @American_Conf

The official Twitter hashtag for event will be #AmericanKickoff.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.