Mackey Semi-Finalists Named (Best TE)


The John Mackey award list was trimmed down again today as the Semi-finalists were named:


New York, N.Y. (November 14, 2016) – The Friends of John Mackey have announced eight semi-finalists for the 2016 John Mackey Award. Listed alphabetically, they are: Adam Breneman (JR, Massachusetts), Jake Butt (SR, Michigan), Evan Engram (SR, Ole Miss), Gerald Everett (SR, South Alabama), Cole Hikutini (SR, Louisville), Bucky Hodges (JR, Virginia Tech), O.J. Howard (SR, Alabama) and Jordan Leggett (SR, Clemson). The eight semi-finalists were determined by confidential balloting of the John Mackey Award Selection Committee. Given annually to the most outstanding collegiate tight end, the 2016 John Mackey Award recipient will be announced on December 7, 2016 and presented live on December 8, 2016 at The Home Depot College Football Awards Red Carpet Show: 6:00 p.m. ET on ESPNU. Other key dates include the announcement of the 2016 Mackey Finalists on November 22, 2016. All future announcements can be found at and

on our official twitter account: @JohnMackeyAward

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.