Myisha Hines-Allen Named To Katrina McClain Award Watch List

Photo Credit: Herald-Leader


Myisha Hines-Allen has been named to the 2018 Katrina McClain Award Watch List.
The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the list of 20 female collegiate power forwards. The award, in its inaugural year, honors the two-time All-American and 1987 Player of the Year, Katrina McClain.
Hines-Allen was named preseason All-ACC prior to the start of this season. She rounded out last season with 13.9 points on 49-percent shooting and 9.3 rebounds.

Adding to her resume, she ranks ninth of he schools all time scoring list with 1,482 points and sixth on the schoolís career list in field goals and rebounds with 634 and 778 respectively.

The winner of the 2018 Katrina McClaim Power Forward Award will he announced during ESPN2ís broadcast of the national semifinal games in the 2018 Womenís Final Four on Friday, March 30th.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.